App

Tired of being added to unnecessary WhatsApp groups? Here’s some good news!

The Company is reportedly working on a feature that will ask admins of Whatsapp groups to seek permission from people before adding them to any group.

Whatsapp is a great app which has emerged as the most used messaging service in the last few years. It’s simple and easy to use. However, there are some things about the app which sometimes make the app a bit annoying for its users.

The latest change from messenger service WhatsApp may come as a relief for those people who so wanted to stop their friends, family members, and colleagues from adding them to annoying WhatsApp groups.

The company is reportedly working on a feature that will ask admins of Whatsapp groups to seek permission from people before adding them to any group.

According to a report published by WaBetaInfo, the messaging service will soon have a Group invitation feature that will be added to WhatsApp messenger as well as Whatsapp business platform. Users can expect to see the feature in the next iOS beta update.

The report suggests that if the admin of any group is unable to add a person to a group, the admin will have to ask the permission from the concerned person via the app’s group invitation feature, in that case. The invitation will be valid for 72 hours only.

This is how it works. Go to WhatsApp Settings and select the Account option. Once you are there, chose the privacy option and go to the ‘groups’ section. Finally, select the Who can add me to groups feature where you will have three options. The options will be Everyone, My contacts, and Nobody.

So if you select the first option, then anyone can add you to any group without taking your permission. If you select the ‘My contacts’ option only your contacts can add you to a group without seeking your permission. If people who are not in your contacts want to add you to a group, they will have to send an invitation to you.

But, if you chose the last option, then the admin of any group will first have to take your permission if he wants to add you to a group. So, nobody will be able to add you directly to a group. In this case, you will get an invitation every time someone wants to add you to a group.

The new feature will soon be rolled out for both iOS and Android users. The move comes right after the company had introduced some new features to its settings menu by redesigning the app.

The updated menu now offers more information about every option that comes under the ‘Settings’ menu. Not only was the ‘Data and storage usage’ option redesigned, the payments section now shows all the payment history for payments that have been made using WhatsApp’s payment service.

Related posts

Apple warns apps which were recording iPhone screens

The_Digital_Buyer

Major improvement on Spotify expected – Can change online music streaming space

The_Digital_Buyer

Powerful Android App Based Games For Creating Comic Strips

The_Digital_Buyer

1 comment

3win8 casino April 4, 2019 at 9:33 pm

Hopefully, we can count on our parents to give us the tools we are related
it. Your profile is interesting and it attracts users.

Reply

Leave a Comment